Uncategorized

MY MUST-HAVE FOR WINTER: DARK LIPS

I’m pretty sure most people have their signature lipstick, or their favourite lipstick for every season. Specifically, autumn and winter seasons.

I know that for me, my signature lipsticks are dark lips or bold lips, all throughout the seasons. Especially for the autumn and winter seasons, all lipsticks I use are dark or bold!

I thought I’d share with you one of my favourite lipsticks for this winter season!

The number one thing when I look for lipsticks, specifically dark lipsticks, is pigmentation. I find that it is essential, according to my liking, that dark lipsticks not be transparent. I also prefer matte dark lips, or at least long lasting lipsticks.

My pick for this post is the Kate Moss Long Lasting Lipstick by Rimmel, number 30.

I find that this lipstick is extremely pigmented, true to its colour from the tube, is very moisturising, and long lasting.

It is not a matte lipstick, but it is a long lasting lipstick as the description says. However, it is a transferrable lipstick so be careful when eating/kissing/drinking! Nevertheless, it is the perfect kind of plum with pink undertones lipstick.

I also find the packaging to be really good considering the price!

Downside: It is transferrable.

Kate Moss Long Lasting Lipstick by Rimmel in number 30
3 thoughts on “MY MUST-HAVE FOR WINTER: DARK LIPS

  1. Although it’ll transfer, the colour pay off is beautiful 🙂 I’d definitely wear this colour in the winter months

    Like

Leave a Reply

