Uncategorized

THE BEST DRUGSTORE CONCEALER?

Hey everyone!

So I’ve recently been looking for a new drugstore concealer, and I’ve heard many positive reviews about the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer. I went to the drugstore to pick it up, and I chose the colour ‘130 Golden Beige’.

The first thing I noticed was the applicator. None of the concealers I know of, have a sponge applicator. I find the sponge applicator to be an efficient way to apply concealer.

The second thing I noticed was the texture of the concealer. It is a very smooth and blendable texture. Yes, I know blendable isn’t a word.

I applied the concealer on the left of my under eye to see the difference between the under eyes with concealer and without. It did do really well in concealing my under eyes, considering the fact that I do have black and blue under eye circles. However, I do not think it conceals completely. It is a very buildable concealer and does not crease at all. I also applied a bit on my eyelid and it did not crease either. I find this concealer to be a really good concealer considering the price! I will try to find a lighter shade in this concealer though, maybe it will conceal my under eyes better!

Downside: It has a sort of vanilla scent which might annoy some.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser in ‘130 Golden Beige’ with flash
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser in ‘130 Golden Beige’ without flash
3 thoughts on “THE BEST DRUGSTORE CONCEALER?

Leave a Reply

