Uncategorized

A LUXURY BRAND HAUL

Hey everyone!

So I know what you are all probably thinking, “How is this girl a university student, on a budget, yet buying luxury brands?”

Well actually, I never bought these things. I didn’t pay for them, I mean.

My mother took me out to buy a few things and then we decided to check out a few of the luxury brands in makeup.

Of course, the first place we approached was Chanel. I have never owned any Chanel products, but my mother has owned a bunch before. I only bought a few necessities which were an eyeshadow and an under eye cream. But I also bought a Calvin Klein perfume which I had my eye on for a few months now.

The perfume is called ‘Calvin Klein: Sheer Beauty’ in the pink colour. I could only buy the 50 ml because the 100 ml was not currently available. So I decided to purchase it, nevertheless! The perfume is described as a floral scent with a few musk and vanilla undertones. It does not smell like a rose ‘floral’ scent though. The first time I smelt it (a few months ago), I smelt it as a beautiful and fresh scent. The type of fresh scent that makes you feel like you are in Spring because of its soft floral scent and soft musk scent. I personally love fresh scents, including musk scents. This perfume also stayed on for a long period of time!

The next two things I bought from Chanel were a ‘Illusion D’ombre Long Wear Luminous Eye Shadow’ in the shade ’95 Mirage’, and the ‘Sublimage La Creme Yeux Ultimate Skin Regeneration Eye Cream’. The cream eye shadow was a type of bronze colour which I like. The eyeshadow however does not feel creamy, it feels more smooth and buttery. When you first press your finger to swatch the colour, you can feel that it was made differently than other cream eyeshadows, because it was so buttery! It also feels soft and cushiony, as described. The colour was not patchy at all, it was very pigmented. It does smell a bit like the ‘makeup’ scent, though. You know that type of scent that Bourjois sometimes has that smells like makeup production? Yeah that’s what it smells like. I don’t mind the smell, but some might. Finally, the under eye cream is a creamy consistency that is not very liquidy or runny. It is firmer than liquid but so soft. I have been putting it under my eyes every night before I sleep, for a few days now. Of course, I haven’t found any difference because it’s been a few days only. But it does hydrate my under eyes! I needed this product because I do have very dry and dark under eyes. Plus, who doesn’t like to start early to prevent wrinkles? However, it does smell like vanilla custard, which I love but some might not! It even looks like vanilla custard.

Downside: Both Chanel products have a certain scent to them, which might annoy some.

So, that was my haul for the week and yes I am back! Hopefully I will write a few more blog posts even though I have a bunch of exams. Wish me luck! Leave me any comments or any makeup/perfume recommendations you think I should try!

thebeautydorkk

xx

Chanel Illusion D’ombre Long Wear Luminous Eye Shadow in the shade 95 Mirage, with flash but without primer.
Chanel Illusion D’ombre Long Wear Luminous Eye Shadow in the shade 95 Mirage, without flash and without primer.
4 thoughts on “A LUXURY BRAND HAUL

      1. I personally really love their Diorskin Forever powder. It was my first powder I have ever purchased, I’m still using it. I think the brand is generally good at base makeup because I also love their Star Foundation as well. Have a wonderful day!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

