Uncategorized

THE TWO BEST DRUGSTORE MASCARAS?

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a wonderful day. I should be studying now, but as usual I thought to myself “Hey, let’s check what’s new on WordPress and maybe blog a bit?”

(I am glad I am back to blogging and hopefully it stays this way!)

Anyway, as I’m sure you’ve read from the title I am going to be talking about two drugstore mascaras. I have had these two mascaras for a long period of time and have constantly repurchased them.

The first one I purchased is called the L’Oreal Butterfly mascara. It gives great length, separation, volume, and does not clump at all. You could probably put 80 coats of mascara and it still wouldn’t clump. The only problem I would say is that if you sweat a lot, get teary-eyed, or it’s summer and humid, do not wear this mascara. Or at least put one coat of waterproof mascara on top (I recommend the Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal Waterproof Mascara). Because if you don’t, you will look like you have racoon eyes. But if it’s cold and freezing where you are, then by all means go ahead without any waterproof mascara! The wand is slightly slanted, which makes it much easier to coat the bottom lashes because one side is shorter than the other side.

The second mascara I purchased is called the L’Oreal Miss Manga mascara. This mascara also gives great length, volume, and separation. The only problem with this is that it does clump a lot. I think three coats are the maximum, unless you like the really clumpy type of eyelashes. It works great in hot and humid climates though, it doesn’t streak underneath the eyes or anything like that. The wand turns smaller upward, and it has a bendy applicator which didn’t really benefit me with anything.

The best part is they are both from the drugstore and both aren’t expensive! So go ahead and buy one of them or buy both, and experiment. Let me know if you have any mascara recommendations, whether drugstore or not.

Downside: The L’Oreal Butterfly Mascara does streak and leak in sweaty conditions, and the L’Oreal Miss Manga mascara does clump after a few coats.

Talk to you guys later,

thebeautydorkk

xx

L’Oreal Butterfly
L’Oreal Miss Manga
9 thoughts on “THE TWO BEST DRUGSTORE MASCARAS?

      1. I love it! I’ve been using it since about November of last year and it does wonders for my lashes! Creates lots of volume and doesn’t make them look cakey at all. It’s like falsies without all the hassle 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s amazing! I’ve been using it since November of last year and it makes my lashes look gorgeous, gives them so much volume, and makes them look like I’m wearing falsies even though I’m not! I totally recommend xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

