Uncategorized

HARRY POTTER TAG

Hey everyone!

So I thought I’d post something different this week, so I searched for a bunch of tags and found this one that I liked. It’s the Harry Potter tag. It’s a bit different than other tags, and I don’t think many people have done this tag.

Anyway, here are the questions & answers:

1. What is your favourite book?

My favourite book is the fifth book in the series, The Order of the Phoenix. I have probably read this book 5 million times, and I still feel awed after I read it, up till now. It is a great book, and I always reach towards it before any other Harry Potter book. It is an interesting plot, especially with Professor Umbridge!

2. What is your favourite film?

I love all the films, but if I had to choose then I would choose the first, The Philosopher’s Stone. It was through that first movie that I fell in love with the books, series, characters, all of it! It was such a creative movie for an introduction.

3. What is your least favourite book?

This is a tough one. Umm, I think my least favourite book was The Chamber of Secrets. The main reason being that I despise spiders and the way they were described gave me chills. Also, I don’t think it captivated my attention so much.

4. What is your least favourite film?

My least favourite film was The Goblet of Fire, because I don’t think the way Ron and Hermione treated Harry was fair at all. It kinda ruined the whole movie for me.

5. Parts of the books/films that made you cry?

The saddest part that made me cry was in the last movie, The Deathly Hallows, where a bunch of people died. I had gotten so attached to the characters that I felt I had lost them as well! Another part was when the movie ended of course. I never wanted it to end.

6. If you could hook up with any character, who would it be?

I would most definitely like to hook up with Cormac Mclaggen (Freddie Stroma) from The Half Blood Prince. He does seem like a tool and a showoff sometimes, which I don’t like, but he does seem like a really funny and strong character. I wish he was a permanent character.

7. Who is your favourite character?

My favourite character is Ron! He is such a funny and clumsy character, but really smart and brave. I think the movie wouldn’t have been complete without a character like Ron, and Rupert Grint played him really well.

8. Who is your least favourite character?

My least favourite character is Griphook, the goblin. He was so sketchy and betrayed Harry, which was pretty obvious since he is a goblin.

9. What is your least favourite line?

My least favourite line was “Neither can live while the other survives”. It is a creative line but it annoyed me because when I first read/heard those words, I didn’t want Harry to die at all. And I might still think that it doesn’t make sense..

10. What would your Patronus be?

Well I would most probably be an elephant. FYI, I love elephants!

11. If you could have the resurrection stone, invisibility cloak or elder wand, which would it be?

I have thought of this plenty of times, actually. Having the resurrection stone would be nice to be able to talk some people who passed away. I wouldn’t need the invisibility cloak because I already am invisible, haha. I would choose the elder wand! The elder wand is a powerful wand, my ‘type‘ of wand.

12. Which house would you be in?

This is something I have also thought of many times! I probably wouldn’t be fit for slytherin, but maybe hufflepuff? I don’t think I am fit for hufflepuff either. I mean, yes, I am a nice and loyal person but my head is always in some type of book. But on the other hand, I am also very courageous and brave. I am going to have to say ravenclaw, because I think I am much fitter there.

13. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

I would love to meet Emma Watson! She was the best actress for Hermione, and Emma in reality seems like a smart and great person as well. Let’s not forget, she is beautiful and graceful!

14. If you were on the Quidditch team, which position would you play?

I think I would be a seeker! I am extremely precise, detailed, and attentive. I am pretty sure I would be able to catch the snitch.

15. Were you happy with the ending?

Yes, actually I was! There were a few parts that I didn’t agree with, of course. I especially hated that so many people died, especially Lupin (one of my favourite characters!). But I think it was essential that many important characters die to understand how badly Voldemort had made their lives. I did think it was better if they made the epilogue longer, and maybe even another book/movie? Pretty please?

16. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Harry Potter means a lot to me. Hogwarts was everything to me. It was one of my favourite childhood books and movies, and still is up till now my favourite movie/book. I think it always will be.

These were my answers! I tried to make them as short and concise as possible. Let me know your thoughts in the comments, did you ever read or watch Harry Potter? Did you like it? Answer any of the questions, or even do the tag yourselves! I TAG ALL OF YOU.

thebeautydorkk

xx

5 thoughts on “HARRY POTTER TAG

  1. When you said you would choose the elder wand, I immediately thought you would be in Slytherin. Haha! I’m not saying this in a bad way, I’m a Slytherin and I would choose the elder wand any day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just finished book 6 recently and it’s definitely my favorite so far. I love movie 1 and book 1 so much though (: Chamber of Secrets was also my least favorite, it was my least favorite movie too. I love love Ron and the Weasly Twins (they’re my absolute favorites) as well as Draco, I always loved Draco from the very start (: I love this series so much and I’m kinda sad to read the last book because I don’t want it to end and I know one of my favorites die ): I’m gonna be hysterical when that happens

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

