Uncategorized

THE REAL NEAT BLOG AWARD

Hey everyone!

A huge thanks to The Simple Beginner for nominating me for the Real Neat Blog Award! I have never heard of this award before, and my apologies for posting this later than usual.

Rules:
– Answer the 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you
– Put the award on your blog
– Thank the person who nominated you, link to their blog
– Nominate any number of bloggers you like, link their blogs
– Let them know you’ve nominated them

Questions:

1. What’s your favourite post on your blog that you’ve written so far?

Probably my favourite would have to be ‘My Newest Lip Obsession‘ post.

2. Describe yourself in 5 words.

Funny, honest, down to earth, weird, and creative.

3. What inspired you to start a blog?

I’ve always wanted to start a blog since I love writing and sharing with others my interests, but I finally decided to challenge myself this year and start a blog.

4. How did you come up with your blog name?

After researching for a bunch of blog name ideas, I decided the most suitable would have to be something related to addiction or nerd or something like that. I instantly thought of dork because I am kind of a dork related to beauty products. Pretty cheesy and cliche right?

5. Have you ever done a challenge on your blog? If yes, what was it? If no, what challenge do you want to do? (e.g. photo a day challenge, blog everyday in *insert month here*)

I’ve never done a challenge before, but I would love to do the ’30 Day Writing Challenge’.

6. What is the closest thing to you that is BLUE?

My water bottle, unless you count my finger nails painted blue…

7. What are you currently eating or drinking?

I am currently drinking water.

So that’s it guys! These were my answers to the questions provided by The Simple Beginner.

I nominate:

Eloise’s Diary

Nelly Says

The Scrunchie

Bexeyy Beauty

My questions for you are:

  1. What is one TV show you could watch over and over again and never get bored of?
  2. Describe your favourite pyjamas.
  3. A quote that you live by.
  4. What is one word/sentence that you always say?
  5. Do you have any pets? If no, would you like to own any?
  6. What is a relaxation day for you like?
  7. Do you play any sports or play any instrument?

Until next time,

thebeautydorkk

xx

Leave a Reply

