Uncategorized

40 BEAUTY Q&A TAG

Hey everyone!

Thankyou so much to myBeautiFx for tagging me!

This is my first Q&A, so let’s hope it turns out well.

Questions:

SKINCARE

How many times do you wash your face daily?

I wash my face once or twice a day, even though I should wash it more. However, during the summer I wash it probably four to five times because it gets so hot!

-What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)

I usually have normal or dry to combination skin, since in winter my skin gets extremely dry and in summer my T-zone gets a bit more oily than usual.

-What is your current facial wash?

My current facial wash is the Nivea Daily Essentials Refreshing Face Wash.

-Do you exfoliate?

I don’t exfoliate as much as I know I should!

-What brand do you use?

Either I use an exfoliator from St. Ives or I use some fresh homemade soap from special markets nearby where I live (the type of soap that is made is extremely good for many things, not just exfoliation).

-What moisturizer do you use?

I usually use my Chanel moisturizer.

-Do you have freckles?

Nope no freckles!

-Do you use eye cream?

Yes, occasionally, even though I should use eye creams way way more than on occasion. I either use my Chanel eye cream or my L’ancome eye cream.

-Do you or did you have acne prone skin?

Thankfully, I never heard any acne prone skin. I do get a few spots here and there especially when it’s that time of the month.

-Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?

I’ve never tried it.

MAKE-UP

-What foundation do you use?

I either use my CC cream from Bourjois, or my Maybelline Matte Mousse.

-How about concealer?

I always change between concealers depending on the occasion, but the brands I use for concealer are almost always Maybelline.

-Do you know your undertone color?

Well, not really, but I’m pretty sure my undertone colour is neutral. I’m positive it’s neutral.

-What do you think of fake eyelashes?

Never tried fake eyelashes, but I would love to! I think fake eyelashes are sometimes needed to create an even better makeup statement.

-Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

3 months? What? I’ve never ever heard of that! Glad I just did though…Hmm…I think I finish a mascara before three months are even up…

-What brand of mascara do you use?

Currently I am using the L’Oreal Miss Manga or the L’Oreal Butterfly mascara.

-Sephora or MAC?

I don’t have Sephora where I live, but I would choose Sephora because there are so many available brands while MAC only has MAC (which is also pretty good, no complaints there!).

-Do you have a MAC Pro-card?

No, I don’t buy enough MAC makeup products to have a pro-card.

-What makeup tools do you use in make up application?

Either a sponge, a few brushes, or my fingers.

-Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?

Yes I usually use my concealer for an eye base.

-For the face?

Yes for the face I use my Make Up For Ever primer.

-What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?

I love eyeshadow colours that have bronze, gold, kinda earthy tones.

-Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?

I use both, and sometimes I use gel liner as well.

-How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?

Haha, this reminded me of the first year or so when I started trying out makeup! Yes I used to poke my eyes a bit way before in time, but now no thankfully.

-What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?

I think pigment eyeshadows are beautiful, even though I’ve never owned one. I don’t think I’d know how to use them either.

-Do you use mineral makeup?

Yes, I do! I use mineral powder.

-What is your favorite lipstick?

I wear a lot of lipsticks, usually matte. My favourite lipstick right now is MAC’s Living Legend Matte lipstick.

-How about lipgloss?

Yes I usually wear my Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer.

-What is your favorite blush to use?

My favourite two cream blushes are from Maybelline and Make Up Forever.

-Do you buy your makeup on ebay?

No I have never bought makeup from ebay and don’t think I will.

-Do you like drugstore makeup?

I absolutely love drugstore makeup! For me, drugstore makeup is extremely expensive because of where I live, and high-end and luxury makeup is even more expensive of course! So, drugstore makeup has helped me so much.

-Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)

If I can find any nearby, I do.

-Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?

I’ve always considered taking make-up classes, and I hope someday I do!

-Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

Sometimes, I am the worst in makeup. And other times I am the best (according to me). But, when I’m in a rush, yes I am the clumsiest.

-Name a makeup crime that you hate?

I’m pretty sure it would have to be the wrong foundation shade than your skin. It makes me feel weird seeing someone with a darker/lighter face than their body.

-Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?

Yes I love colourful lipsticks! I prefer neutral eyeshadows but would definitely try colourful eyeshadows.

-Which celebrity always has great make up?

A lot of celebrities have great makeup probably because they have professional makeup artists do their makeup most of the time…

-If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?

Definitely, blush or lipstick. I am usually always looking so pale and dull that a bit of colour would brighten my face.

-Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?

Yes, I do leave the house without makeup and have done that so many times!

-Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?

Yes, I believe I do.

-In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?

I’ve never tried Too Faced makeup but their products look so beautiful. I would say either Too Faced or Make Up For Ever!

-What do you think of Makeup?

I think makeup is a great thing. I think it’s fun, creative, and personal all at the same time. Fun, because you can try makeup on and look different, better or worse, and even be really good at makeup. Creative, because there are so many creative ways to design makeup on your face and change your facial features or enhance your features! Personal, because makeup is available to help those who have dark under eye circles or who have small lips or whatever. Makeup can help some people feel more confident or feel better about something they never thought they would feel better about. I don’t think makeup is everything though, and makeup doesn’t make you beautiful. It makes you feel more beautiful than you already are.

So, there you have it. Those were my answers!

I tag:

Nelly Says

The Simple Beginner

Carbon & Pearls

Dork Chops

I will be waiting for your answers!

Until next time,

thebeautydorkk

xx

5 thoughts on “40 BEAUTY Q&A TAG

Leave a Reply

