australian · australian blogger · award · beauty · blog · blogger · bloggers · blogs · liebster · liebster award

THE LIEBSTER AWARD #4

Hey everyone!

I have been nominated for the fourth time for The Liebster Award by the lovely Filipino Inside Out, thankyou so much.

I was actually even more surprised that I was nominated for the fourth time.

—-> I am aware that some people are annoyed because I have been constantly posting these nomination awards. But as I said before, I will constantly continue to thank the people who nominate me, nominate others so they can be known, and also let others get to know a little more about me too.

The rules:

  • Each nominee must have under 1000 followers
  • Thank and link the nominating blog
  • Answer their 10 questions and propose 10 new ones for your nominees
  • Nominate 10 blogs and tell them they have been nominated (spread the love)
  • Write a post including all of the above and include the rules in the post

The questions:

  1. What is your favorite season of the year? My fave season is Autumn as I think it’s not too hot and not too cold and the fashion is really beautiful.
  2. Have you ever been in-love? Yes I have.
  3. How did you come up with you “blog” name? I researched quite a few synonyms or words that related to nerd or addiction or something in that sense. I found the work dork, and since this blog is mainly about beauty (among other things), I decided to call it the beauty dork since I am kinda a dork myself.
  4. What is your favorite drugstore beauty product? My favourite drugstore beauty product so far is my Rimmel lipstick.
  5. Do you have pets? Yes! Two parrots and one bird.
  6. What is your favorite subject in school? My favourite subject in school was IT (Information Technology), and now in university it is advertising.
  7. What made you start blogging? I’ve always wanted to blog many years ago. I was still too inexperienced with makeup or anything related so I decided to give myself a few more years to branch out and explore. If I continued to have the urge to create a blog to help others and also keep my hobby alive (writing is one of my hobbies), then I would create a blog. So a goal of mine in 2015 was to start one!
  8. Who motivates you to achieve your goals in life? There aren’t many people who motivate me to achieve my goals other than my friends or my mother. Mainly, I motivate myself.
  9. What do you do for a living? I am a university student. No I do not work, although I am hoping to start an internship or work with something related to my major this October.
  10. What is your makeup must have (s)? My makeup must haves are concealer, mascara, bronzer, and a dark/bright/daring lip colour.

I nominate:

Nettle&Blackberry aka Imii

Solutions to Pollution

I Am Beauty Bee

—-> Once again, I have nominated 3 people, not 10, because I have already been nominated for this award.

My questions:

  1. What is one place in the world you wish you lived in?
  2. What would you change about yourself?
  3. Describe your country.
  4. Any tattoos/piercings?
  5. Describe your dream house.
  6. What do you think is the first thing that people notice about you?
  7. How do you usually spend your weekends or free time?
  8. What is one makeup brand you have never tried before, but want to?
  9. Have you ever had braces?
  10. What are 3 makeup brands you dislike?

Until next time,

8 thoughts on “THE LIEBSTER AWARD #4

Leave a Reply

