Uncategorized

BOURJOIS CC CREAM REVIEW

Hey everyone!

Today I am going to be reviewing a CC cream (my shade is 32 Light Beige) I bought a while back from Bourjois. It wasn’t a very expensive product (like I’ve said before, where I live, everything is expensive). Bourjois also isn’t available in America I believe? Nevertheless, I decided to review it and let others know about it, since not many people speak about this product.

It claims to do 3 things: cover up redness, cover up dark spots, and cover up any facial fatigue. It also claims that it hydrates and has SPF 15 in it. Finally, it claims to give a luminous complexion and give healthy glowing skin.

Now first things first, since it does has SPF in it, it will give a white flashback on the camera at night. Some powders or foundations that have SPF, I can get away with wearing them at night and taking photos because they do not flashback white so much. This, however, will make it seem like you do not have any bronzer or blush on; it will make you look completely white and pale. Second of all, although it is a CC cream, it does feel a bit heavy on the skin. It kind of feels like a foundation. I know that not all CC creams are lightweight like BB creams, but this felt a bit too heavy on my skin. However, this is great for those who would love extra coverage!

Third of all, this product does give such a great glow to the skin! It makes you look so radiant and luminous. However, even though I have normal skin most of the times, it can be a bit too oily for me. For those with extremely dry skin, try this product for sure! For others with oily or combination skin, try to avoid this product if you can.

Fourth of all, it does cover up redness very well (I have a bit of redness on my cheeks and nose but nothing too extreme). I don’t have much dark spots, but for the ones I do have, the CC cream does cover them well. Finally, for the facial fatigue, it didn’t do much for me. It didn’t cover up much of the fatigue lines on my face.

In addition, this CC cream does have a bit of a vanilla scent to it, as all Bourjois products have. Nothing that I can’t handle, but others might not appreciate that. When it is on your face though, the scent dies away.

It is also transferrable quite a bit, so be careful when handling this or set it very well with a translucent powder or a lightweight powder.

—-> For those with an oily T-zone (combination skin), try setting your T-zone when wearing this product, it won’t make your face feel or look too oily!

Let me know in the comments down below if you have ever tried this product, any other Bourjois product, or if there are any products you think I should try from Bourjois!

Bourjois CC Cream in ’32 Light Beige’, blended a bit a lot on the side, and blended a bit on the other side.

—-> As you can see in the above picture, a little drop goes a long way! This product will last you so long since you do only need a few drops.

—-> Don’t forget to follow me on my social media sites:

Instagram & Twitter: thebeautydorkk

Until next time,

6 thoughts on “BOURJOIS CC CREAM REVIEW

  1. Hey 🙂

    I was actually thinking about getting this CC cream, as I thought it would be light. However, if it’s heavier, I might pass, as I can’t stand heavy makeup for summer

    Lovely review, by the way!
    xx

    Like

  2. I actually love this Cc cream! So so good and such a good price! Love your blog would be great if you checked out mine x

    Like

Leave a Reply

