Uncategorized

I AM LIVING IN LEBANON

Hey everyone!

If you read one of my previous posts ‘The Creative Blogger Award’, then you would know this is the post I was talking about! You can read the post here.

If you haven’t read the post, that’s okay, as I will be explaining everything here.

If some of you don’t know, I was born in Australia and lived there for approximately 11-12 years. However, I currently live in Lebanon now and have been living here for 8 years. My parents are Lebanese, and so is the majority of my family.

Some of you might be thinking, ‘Lebanon? Where’s that?’ or ‘Terrorism…‘ or even ‘Middle East?! How are you living there?

I am here to tell you that Lebanon is located in the Middle East, Lebanon is not a ‘terrorist’ country filled with ‘terrorists’ (never generalize people!), and it is actually the same as living in the Middle East as living anywhere else. Yes, it does have its complications (what place doesn’t?), but let’s leave that discussion for other posts.

Second of all, the whole point of this blog post was to let you guys know a bit more about me, and also to clarify a few things:

  1. I started this blog as anonymous, and most probably will continue it as anonymous (no one knows what the future holds though).
  2. I also want to include a few more reviews of locations in Lebanon (for example: restaurants, bars, touristic attractions).
  3. I will also include the prices of the makeup I buy in LBP (the Lebanese currency), since makeup is so expensive here!
  4. You can ask or suggest any blog posts you would like, concerning Lebanon.

As this blog was mainly made to include beauty reviews, I think it’s only fair that I include where I get all the beauty products, and share it with others as well as other people residing in Lebanon. It is so hard to find websites that ship, or that don’t charge $50+ for shipping, or even find specific brands or makeup products in certain places.

This blog will continue to include beauty reviews, and other any random topic I would like to write about.

—-> To avoid confusion: the blog will stay the same, but a few other things that include topics of Lebanon, will be incorporated.

So there you have it! You know a little bit more about me. Let me know more about you in the comments!

Until next time,

3 thoughts on “I AM LIVING IN LEBANON

    1. Thank you! Well, you see, I currently am not very comfortable with allowing other people knowing I have a blog. My close family are the only ones that know. And most people I know would be very judgemental of this blog. However, as I said, no one knows what the future holds! I might just stop being anonymous anytime when I am much more comfortable. Have a great day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

