Uncategorized

POST A QUOTE CHALLENGE TAG: PART 1

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re having a lovely day/night.

First off, I want to thank the lovely R Cubed for nominating me for this challenge. It is a very different challenge, but an appealing one!

The Rules:

  • Post 1 quote a day for 3 days (can be your own or from other sources)
  • Nominate 3 bloggers to participate per post
  • Thank the person who nominated you

So, my first quote for this challenge will be:

If you never shoot, you’ll never know.

I encountered this quote many, many months ago. I listened to the first song for ‘The 1975‘, known as ‘Robbers’. The 1975 are one of my favourite bands to listen to ever! They have great songs and great lyrics, but might not appeal to everyone’s tastes.

This quote, or sentence, stuck out to me the most, out of the whole song. I interpreted it as, if you don’t do this particular thing, you will never know the outcome. For example, let’s say you like a guy but you don’t know if he likes you back. You’re afraid to ask him or do a move or something, to know if he likes you back. But, if you never do something, you will never know if he likes you or not.

The reason why it stuck out to me so much, is because I am usually the type of person that always asks ‘what if’ before acting. I am a very doubtful or pessimistic person, thinking of all the negative outcomes, when it comes to a few important situations in my life. Even though, I am a very adventurous and ‘out there’ kind of girl. A contradiction, I know. But let’s leave that conversation for another post.

I nominate:

Anyway, that’s the first quote for this challenge. Let me know what your favourite quote is!

Until next time,

Leave a Reply

