Uncategorized

IS STROBING THE NEW CONTOURING?

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

I’ve been reading many different posts lately about strobing and what it is exactly. Strobing, according to what I’ve read, focuses on highlighting and illuminating where the light would naturally hit your face (cheekbones, brow bones, centre of your forehead, down your nose, and the chin). It almost diminishes any type of contouring and changing a bit from your facial features. Rather, it highlights the facial features.

I haven’t personally tried strobing yet on my face, though. I have contoured many times before, and highlighted too. But, highlighted my face on its own, not yet. I’m hoping I can very soon!

I do like the technique of strobing and the concept of strobing, especially because there aren’t about 50 different layers on your face. In summer, I cannot stand thousands of layers of makeup on my face, at all! So, this is a makeup technique that I will definitely be using. I will be adding a bit of my colour to my face though since my face is quite dull and pale.

I won’t be letting go of contouring, though! I will be using both according to different occasions, or even according to my different moods.

Let me know in the comments what you think of strobing!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram & Twitter. I am trying to post on these apps a bit more than before.

Until next time,

4 thoughts on “IS STROBING THE NEW CONTOURING?

Leave a Reply

