Uncategorized

A QUOTE THAT MADE ME REALLY THINK

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

So, I have this extension on Google Chrome called ‘Motivate’. I was first introduced to it by my brother. I don’t have many extensions on Chrome because for some reason, I don’t like so many extensions. I only have AdBlock, and that’s about it. So after seeing a bunch of quotes on every new tab that my brother clicked, I finally asked him, “What is that? How did you do that?”

My brother looked at me like I was insane or out of this world and he said, “It’s just an extension.” By the way, my brother is 16, so he looks at me as if everything I say is weird. Anyway, so I decided to download it on my own Chrome and give me some beautiful inspiration. I advise every single one of you to get it, if you haven’t already!

Just a few minutes ago, I clicked on a new tab and it gave me this quote that made me stop everything I was doing and actually think. Like, really think.

But you don’t become great by trying to be great. You become great by wanting to do something, and doing it so hard that you become great in the process. – Randall Munroe

See, when I chose my major to study in university, I always thought that whatever I choose to study or work or do, I will have to give it my best. I will have to give it my 100%. I want to be a successful person, I want all my ambitions to actually happen.

This quote reminded me of those things and reminded me how I should be great at what I do. But, it also reminded me that I should be great at what I want to do, not what I have to do. It also reminded me that I should be great at what I do because I want to be great. It’s not an obligation, though. You just have to push yourself but you have to want to.

I thought I’d share this quote with you, and let you all try and set some goals and ambitions for yourselves with whatever you do, or whatever you want.

P.S.: I was going to post my June favourites but there were just a few products. I didn’t know if it was worth posting about. Comment if you want to see it!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram & Twitter! I’m trying to post more often on these apps.

Until next time,

Leave a Reply

