Uncategorized

THE BEAUTY BLOGGER AWARD #2

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

—-> MY NEW POSTING SCHEDULE WILL BE EVERY TUESDAY, THURSDAY, AND SATURDAY AT 17:30 GMT+3. PLEASE EXCUSE ME IF I CONTINUOUSLY CHANGE MY BLOG’S THEME, UNTIL I FIND SOMETHING THAT SUITS THE STYLE. THANKYOU.

I want to thank the lovely Kirstin Connor for nominating me! Go check her blog out, it’s lovely.

The Rules:

1. State the name of the blogger that nominated you.

2. Answer the questions you were given.

3. List 10 random facts about yourself.

4.Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion.

5. Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

6. Let the bloggers know that you nominated them. 

The Questions:

  1. What is your favourite lush product? I have never tried any Lush products, sadly!
  2. Do you have a celebrity you look up to for makeup/fashion inspiration? Mainly, Angelina Jolie.
  3. Do you have a favourite nail polish? Yes, my favourite is Sally Hansen’s Blue Me Away.
  4. Why did you pick your blogs name? I picked my blog’s name ‘TheBeautyDorkk’ because I enjoy all things beauty, and I am quite a nerd or ‘dork’ for it!
  5. Would you rather have a smoky eye or natural look? I do love some smokey eyes, but I’d prefer a natural look because sometimes I just can’t stand a lot of makeup on my face!
  6. In 5 years what do you hope to be doing? In 5 years I hope to have graduated and I hope to be working. Also, I hope to have started to fulfill a few of my dreams!
  7. What is your Current most used lipstick? My current most used lipstick is the Maybelline Super Stay 14hr Lipstick in ‘720 Lasting Chestnut’. You can read the review here.
  8. If you could only have one foundation what would it be? I would definitely choose the Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse foundation. you can read the review here.
  9. What is your favourite pair of shoes? My favourite pair of shoes are Converse or Tom’s as they are so comfortable and easy to slip on!
  10. What keeps you inspired? A lot of books, quotes, some of my friends and family, and especially God.

10 Random Facts About Me:

  1. I am currently sitting in the car, writing this on my laptop.
  2. I do love loud and soft music, but I do prefer loud music.
  3. I am a Leo.
  4. I can watch 879 episodes in one day.
  5. I absolutely adore flowers.
  6. My favourite drink is either water or Coke. But lately, it’s been water.
  7. I love dogs, I had two dogs, and I hope to get again!
  8. I love sitting in sweat shorts all day, and if I could wear sweat shorts all day everyday, I would.
  9. I love chocolate yogurt!
  10. I do love to paint.

My Questions:

  1. What is your favourite dish to cook?
  2. What is one of your favourite posts on your blog?
  3. Do you have a makeup wish list? If so, what’s the first thing on it?
  4. How many times do you apply mascara?
  5. Do you always apply mascara on the top & bottom lashes? Or only the top lashes?
  6. Most expensive makeup product you own?
  7. Most expensive perfume you own?
  8. How do you want your blog to be in a few years from now?
  9. Would you ever start a YouTube Channel? If you already have, what is it like?
  10. Does anyone ever insult your blog?

I Nominate:

  1. Lainey Loves Life
  2. myfashionandbeautytales
  3. Make Me Up
  4. A Beautiful Whim
  5. Ryliestyle
  6. EMMALOVESBEAUTYX
  7. BeautyHacking
  8. Curly Spring Blossom
  9. Beginner Beaute
  10. Richelle Reviews Beauty

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram & Twitter. I am trying to post on these apps a bit more than before.

Until next time,

10 thoughts on “THE BEAUTY BLOGGER AWARD #2

Leave a Reply

