Uncategorized

TO READ OR NOT TO READ: ‘REMEMBER ME THIS WAY’ BY SABINE DURRANT

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

I bought this book about two months ago, but only started reading it a week or so ago. I couldn’t read this book as I didn’t have any time, at all. I was so busy reading some other books and so busy studying and trying to finish from my final exams. Thankfully, I am done with my exams but I am taking summer courses and I have been doing exams too. Exams just never end, do they?

Anyway, back to the review of the book!

I read the first few pages of this book, and I felt a bit bored to be honest. But, I wanted to continue reading because I had this feeling that this book wouldn’t be boring at all. The book talks about this woman whose husband died a year ago, and she is still trying to adapt to the fact that he died. She starts feeling like he didn’t die, and as if he wanted to get revenge on her. This isn’t anything like Gone Girl, though. On the contrary, it is something completely different!

Once again, I will tell you guys again that I am a fast reader, and usually if a book really captivates me, I do not put it down until I finish it. Then, I regret finishing it in one go. But, ah well. I read a few chapters of this book at first, and then took it with me to the beach to relax and forget how long I was tanning for (I do get bored of tanning sometimes!).

Man, oh man, how do I love this book! I finished it at the beach and it was amazing and so unexpected. The ending was definitely not what I thought of at all! Some people may think that the ending was a bit too ‘easy’, and I kind of think the same. But at the same time, I think the ending was perfect and so different than many other cliche books. The author’s writing was very captivating, too.

The book gives two perspectives, the husband’s perspective and the wife’s perspective.

This book is a definite must-read! Please, please go buy it and read it.

This is a type of ‘thriller’ genre mixed with a ‘mystery’ genre. You can buy it here.

Price: Approximately 22,000 LBP

Let me know in the comments if you’ve ever read this book or if you recommend reading any other type of book!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram & Twitter. I am trying to post on these apps a bit more than before.

NEW POSTS EVERY TUESDAY, THURSDAY AND SATURDAY AT 17:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

4 thoughts on “TO READ OR NOT TO READ: ‘REMEMBER ME THIS WAY’ BY SABINE DURRANT

  1. Do you know a new book that’s kinda similar to Nicholas Sparks? I’d love to read this but I’m so pregant I don’t think I can handle a thriller right now. lol
    My hubby is Aussie and he’s very particular with “what you see, hear, feel, the baby inside you feels too.” I’ll wait for your recommendation. πŸ™‚ ✽⦦✽ | ❀︎ Laineyloveslife

    Like

    1. Haha, my family kind of have the same thoughts too, about a baby! I don’t read many kind of ‘Nicholas Sparks’ genre books, but I will tell you the ones that I do read, & are my fave!
      My two personal faves are ‘The Love Academy’ by Belinda Jones, and ‘Whispers’ by Robin Jones Gunn. Whispers does have some religious content, though, which maybe some might not like. However, I think you will love both of them! Let me know what you think πŸ™‚ (you might get a bit bored reading the first few chapters from The Love Academy, but it does get very interesting!)
      Also, sorry for the late replyy. xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

