Uncategorized

MAYBELLINE COLOR SHOW NAIL POLISH: REVIEW

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

Just like I promised you in the haul I recently posted, this is the review of the Maybelline Color Show nail polish in #677 Blackout.

I picked this up instantly, as I was searching for a new black nail polish among many different nail polish brands. My first thoughts when I was applying this were, “This is really pigmented!” and “Let me try this with one coat, instead of two.” I usually apply two coats, by the way.

I was very annoyed when I noticed how easily and instantly it chipped! I blamed it for applying one coat, so I tried it again with two coats. However, it still chipped just as easily and as fast as one coat of application.

I wouldn’t recommend this product as it is very fast at chipping. However, I would recommend it for it’s pigmentation and it’s speed at drying!

Let me know in the comments if you’ve ever tried any Maybelline nail polishes, or if you’ve tried this nail polish, and had the same problems. Also, do you have any recommendations for good drugstore nail polishes?

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram & Twitter. I am trying to post on these apps a bit more than before.

NEW POSTS EVERY TUESDAY, THURSDAY AND SATURDAY AT 17:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

5 thoughts on “MAYBELLINE COLOR SHOW NAIL POLISH: REVIEW

  1. I’ve never tried any Maybelline polishes although the 7 day ones are meant to be pretty good! I would imagine they would last longer too haha! Too bad it chipped so quickly, its annoying when that happens!

    Like

Leave a Reply

