Uncategorized

A SMALL HAUL: MAKE UP FOR EVER, MAYBELLINE & THE BALM

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

I previously promised you a new haul, and here it is.

I was walking around in City Center the other day (City Center is a new mall that opened in Hazmieh, Lebanon), and I saw a booth for The Balm Cosmetics. I was so happy and so surprised that Lebanon finally got The Balm! I’ve seen a bunch of posts and reviews about different cosmetics from The Balm, and I never knew where to buy it online from to ship to Lebanon. Anyway, I decided to get the first thing I’ve wanted for a long time: The Mary-Lou Manizer.

The packaging is so cute on the Mary-Lou Manizer! I swatched it on my hand first and noticed it was quite glittery. I didn’t really like it as a first impression, but I wanted to buy it and check the whole hype about it. I’m so glad I did buy it! When I tried it on my cheekbones, it looked so good. It wasn’t glittery or chunky, it was such a beautiful glow. Price: Approximately 55,000 LBP

The next thing I bought was a black waterproof eyeliner from MAKE UP FOR EVER. I needed something waterproof since my Maybelline Kajal isn’t. It’s not extremely black, but it is quite good in staying power. It isn’t waterproof unfortunately, but it doesn’t smudge which is a bonus. Price: Approximately 50,000 LBP

The third thing I bought was from the drugstore, the Maybelline Super Stay 14hr Lipstick in ‘Always Plum’. I already have a different shade from this range, so I wanted a different colour. Its lasting power isn’t as great as the other shade I have (review here), but it still is quite matte and a beautiful colour! It’s quite purple with a few pink and brown undertones. Price: Approximately 24,000 LBP

From left to right: The Balm’s Mary Lou-Manizer, MAKE UP FOR EVER’s Waterproof Eyeliner, and Maybelline’s Super Stay 14hr Lipstick in ‘Always Plum’.

So that was my recent haul! What do you guys think about the Mary Lou-Manizer? Any suggestions for other products to buy and review? Anything I can’t live without? Leave me your thoughts in the comments. ๐Ÿ™‚

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on Instagram & Twitter.

NEW POSTS EVERY WEDNESDAY AT 19:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

2 thoughts on “A SMALL HAUL: MAKE UP FOR EVER, MAYBELLINE & THE BALM

Leave a Reply

