australian · australian blogger · beauty · blog · blog post · blogger · bloggers · blogs · Uncategorized

A VALENTINE’S DAY POEM

Blog21

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

I thought I’d share with you today a poem my mother wrote. The poem is about Valentine’s Day. She wrote it in Arabic but I also translated it in English the best I could (since some Arabic phrases differ a lot from English phrases). I hope you enjoy! 🙂

ماذا اهديك في عيد الحب يا حبيبتي

وردة حمراء سكرى من خمرة الحب

وردتي ليست ذابلة بل عالية متشامخة

اسقيها من دمي وروحي وقلبي

لا اقطفها بل ادللها و اغانجها

حتى لا يقصفها الهواء فيرميها ورقة ورقة

فيا ايها العاشق اسقِ وردتك

و لا تتركها حتى لا تاتي يد

فتقطفها منك عندها لن تجدها

فترحل مع اول نزول المطر و رعد السماء

كل عيد حب و انت بخير يا وردتي

What can I offer you on Valentine’s Day, my darling

A red rose, drunken from love wine

My rose isn’t withered

Yet, it is tall and proud.

I water it with my blood, soul, and heart,

I do not pick it.

But I spoil her, and flirt with her

So that the wind does not rip it off,

Petal by petal.

So, you lover,

Water your rose,

Don’t leave it, so that a hand does not come and take it from you,

Otherwise it will leave with the first raindrop and lightning bolt of the sky.

Every Valentine’s Day, stay well my rose.

– L.E

collage_

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram & Twitter.

NEW POSTS EVERY TUESDAY & THURSDAY AT 19:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

© TheBeautyDorkk, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to TheBeautyDorkk with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

