Uncategorized

TO LISTEN OR NOT TO LISTEN: KALEO

aSPq0yX6

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re having a lovely day/night.

*This is an added post, it does not change the regular posting schedule.*

It’s been a very long time that I haven’t given you my recommendation for a song, band, or a singer. So, I’m bringing this series back with a band I recently discovered.

I was listening to the radio when I heard the song ‘Way Down We Go’. I was attracted to the vocals and music, more than the lyrics. The singer, after doing a lot of research, is known as Jökull Júlíusson.

AR-712139891

The band is called Kaleo; it is an Icelandic band.

After listening to the song ‘Way Down We Go’, I started falling in love with the lyrics. I decided I wanted to find some other songs, hoping they were just as good.

I was right! Some of my favourite songs for them are, I Can’t Go On Without You, Pretty Boy Floyd, Broken Bones, and of course the famous Way Down We Go.

Their songs remind me of a mixture of pop, funk, and rock.

Can we please talk about Jökull’s voice? I mean, the music and lyrics are amazing too, but damn. *Excuse the language, that’s how good their music is!*

I hope you guys listen to some of their songs, even one. Tell me what you think of them after you do!

kaleo

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (here and here) & Twitter.

NEW POSTS EVERY WEDNESDAY AT 19:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 2.45.59 pm

 

 

Leave a Reply

