australian · australian blogger · beauty · blog · blog post · blogger · Uncategorized

GARNIER MICELLAR CLEANSING WATER REVIEW

DSC_0121

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

A few months ago I jumped on the bandwagon of all the hype about the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. It claims to “effectively remove makeup, cleanse skin and refresh.” It is also “a multi-purpose cleanser that contains Micellar technology. Like a magnet, micelles capture and lift away dirt, oil and makeup without harsh rubbing, leaving skin perfectly clean, hydrated and refreshed without over-drying.” (Taken from the website)

So, I bought this product and thought it would turn out to be pretty good since everyone is talking about how amazing it is!

Yeaaahhh…no.

It didn’t work for me at all like it did for others! See, it did remove my makeup off so fast and easy, it’s like it did all the hard work for me! It’s very gentle on the eyes as well, and removes off a lot of dirt from the face. It gives you a very hydrated feeling, and it makes your face feel like a baby’s butt.

BUT, the first day I used it, I woke up the next day with a huge breakout. I thought it was maybe some PMS, something I ate, or even mosquito bites (the spots were red and couldn’t be concealed, which was even worse!).

I didn’t think it was from the Micellar water, so I used it again.

Big mistake. It made me breakout even more. I finally decided that I wouldn’t use this product anymore, or at least only use it on my eyes. It worked great on the eyes, but it broke me out on my face. I don’t have sensitive skin, nearly anything can work on my skin without breaking me out, but this was just something else.

I gave it to my mum and she used it, and still uses it up till now. The funny thing is though, my mum and I have the same exact skin, and yet it did nothing to my mum’s face.

So, overall, I think this is a great product as everyone claims it is, and it lasts a long time as a product which is a huge plus. It isn’t even expensive, either (although here in Lebanon nearly everryyything is expensive)!

But, even if it’s a great product it did give me a huge breakout on my face (I’m still going to the dermatologist to fix this whole situation up, and it’s been a month and I just saw some good results).

Let me know if it broke you guys out, or if it’s an amazing product for you and one of your must-haves!

I do think I might try it again though, when my face relaxes from the breakout. Because it does say that it is for all skin types, even sensitive.

UPDATE: I did try it out again two weeks ago, and I really like it! It didn’t break me out, thankfully. 

collage_

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (here and here) & Twitter.

NEW POSTS EVERY WEDNESDAY AT 19:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 2.45.59 pm

 

 

12 thoughts on “GARNIER MICELLAR CLEANSING WATER REVIEW

Leave a Reply

