australian · australian blogger · beauty · blog · blog post · Uncategorized

TO READ OR NOT TO READ: NEW YORK, THE BIG APPLE QUOTE BOOK

DSC_0133

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

There was a huge sale near my house for books, and I mean HUGE! Everything was less than its original price by a lot.

So I thought I’d pick up a few books and benefit from this sale (I love reading, as you know that).

The book I thought I’d review is called New York, The Big Apple Quote Book by Bob Blaisdell. 

It’s a really good book that I enjoyed reading! It is filled with quotes after quotes of many different people voicing their opinions about New York. And what’s also nice about this book is that it has different chapters that have different quotes in each, according to the chapter. It doesn’t just talk about the positive things in New York, but also the negative things.

DSC_0135

It’s quite a realistic book and gives you a huge view about New York and what it’s really like. This book is really handy if you ever wanna know more about New York, or if you just want to pick it up because you’re curious.

However, sometimes the quotes can become a bit boring so I’d suggest you take breaks when reading this book since it doesn’t really have a plot like in usual novels.

It’s a really enjoyable book to read, all in all, and I definitely recommend that you buy it.

Let me know if you’ve ever read this book and your thoughts about it, or if you have any other recommendations for books. Let’s all help each other find about new books! 🙂

collage_

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (here and here) & Twitter.

NEW POSTS EVERY WEDNESDAY AT 19:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 2.45.59 pm

 

Leave a Reply

