australian · australian blogger · beauty · blog · blog post · series · summer · Uncategorized

MY FIRST LUSH HAUL: THE WORST EXPERIENCE?!

photo

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

I received my Lush package yesterday (finally!), but it wasn’t as I had hoped. So I felt that I had to tell you guys about my first haul.

I ordered it a week ago from their official website. It took about 2-3 days to ship, and they gave me my tracking number. Aramex were shipping my package, so I was tracking it on Aramex. Aramex is one of the biggest shipping companies in Lebanon. It’s extremely trustworthy and reliable, I always get packages from Aramex.

Apparently this time was different.

I ordered a Butterball Ballistic, Granny Takes A Dip Bubble Bar, and a Dream Time Luxury Bath Melt. About a day later (before my order was shipped), I got a call saying that the bath melt I chose wasn’t being sold anymore, so I told them to send me any other random bath melt.

I was kind of excited to know what bath melt they sent me, including the other products!

According to my tracking number on the website, it said a day after it was shipped that it was out for delivery. I waited the whole day, but no one arrived to my doorstep to deliver. The next day it said my package was ‘on hold’ and I never understood why. I called them to understand why but they said that the person had indeed knocked on my door several times. I told them I was home all day, and no one knocked.

They apologized and said it would be delivered the next day. So, I waited again and no one arrived. I called the company again, and they told me the same thing. On the third day, which was yesterday, they finally arrived. I told them to deliver my package between 10 am and 2 pm. They delivered it at 4:30 pm.

I opened my packages, and instead of the products looking like this:

4
Butterball Ballistic
06143
Granny Takes A Dip Bubble Bar
00592
Ceridwen’s Cauldron Luxury Bath Melt

 

They looked like this:

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 2.45.05 pm
Butterball Ballistic
Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 2.32.18 pm
Granny Takes A Dip Bubble Bar
image (2)
Granny Takes A Dip Bubble Bar
Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 2.45.28 pm
Ceridwen’s Cauldron Luxury Bath Melt
Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 2.45.17 pm
Ceridwen’s Cauldron Luxury Bath Melt

The pictures were taken by my iPhone 6. I posted them first on Twitter, so always check my Twitter since you will hear about everything first there!

As you can see in the pictures above, they were mushed, smashed, and look rotten. The butterball ballistic has a lot of its powder fallen off. Granny Takes A Dip bubble bar looks rotten and doesn’t have any of its original colours. Ceridwen’s Cauldron luxury bath melt (that was sent as a random order instead of my original bath melt order because of what happened above), is all smashed and looks old.

It doesn’t look like my package was handled with care or was refrigerated, even though it states on the Lush website that products must be instantly refrigerated.

However, I will say that their scents are amazing! The scents are my favourite things about these products.

Five minutes after I had received my package, Aramex called me, checking if my package arrived.

Before I explained what had happened, they apologized saying that it wasn’t Lush’s fault for the bad products, rather it was their own company’s fault because they weren’t delivered on time and problems had occurred.

I explained to them how my products had arrived, and they told me to send them an email including the pictures. So I did. They emailed me back saying they will see what to do with Lush.

Yesterday, I was really excited to try out their products and take a bubble bath, but I was too afraid that the products had gone wrong even though I instantly refrigerated them. So I decided on the best looking product out of them which was the Butterball Ballistic.

I really love its scent! It fizzed in the water, leaving the water a slight beige colour with cocoa butter chips all over the water. It left my skin smelling amazing, and my skin felt extremely soft! I really recommend this product.

And that’s everything that happened. I will continue to order Lush products, I’m not bashing their products and I’m not bashing Aramex, I’m just telling you guys what happened with my first Lush haul experience!

What do you guys think? Has anything like this ever happened to you before?

Before you go, check out some of my previous posts, if you’d like:

  1. MY HAIR CARE ROUTINE
  2. JUNE FAVOURITES
  3. GOMO, THE NEW FOMO
  4. GARNIER MICELLAR CLEANSING WATER REVIEW (not as good as I thought it was!)

UPDATE: They haven’t emailed me back yet and it’s been 21 days.

collage_

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (here and here) & Twitter.

NEW POSTS EVERY WEDNESDAY AT 19:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

Untitled

34 thoughts on “MY FIRST LUSH HAUL: THE WORST EXPERIENCE?!

  1. Oh yikes. Too bad about the delivery issues! It’s unacceptable – what if these were meant to be given as gift? I hope Lush gets back to you and remedy the situation!

    Like

  2. I love Lush products, so I’m super bummed your first experience wasn’t the best! Hopefully everything works out!

    Like

    1. No i ordered them from the Lebanese website version of Lush! 🙂 i couldnt go to the store personally, so i decided to order it online through the version of Lebanon. So i just put in the normal website and clicked on my location (Lebanon) and it gave me the same website but the Lebanese version.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I saw that! That’s why I checked out your blog! How long have you been blogging? You are really great at it! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

