australian · australian blogger · beauty · blog · summer · Uncategorized

MY LIP FAVOURITES OF THE WEEK

DSC_0190_

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

*Please notice: I am now an affiliate with many different companies & brands! I’m so excited! You can open my blog and check all the links on the right side on computers OR at the end of the page on phones. It really helps me out a lot and I would really appreciate your help. If you don’t know anything about affiliate programs I will leave a short note at the end.

Before you judge me, no I did NOT choose to be affiliated just to be paid. I am not blogging for money. I accepted these affiliate programs because I need to help with university expenses since we are passing in hard times now. Also, because I thought it would help you guys check out a bunch of different brands and offers. That is the honest truth, I promise you. Thank you!*

If you’ve been around for a while, you’ll know how much I love lip products. Especially a lip product that stands out, or is the complete makeup statement.

I love matte lips much more than glossy lips, but I did experiment this week with a gloss!

So, I thought of letting you guys know what my fave lip products of this week were. This is my first time writing up something like this.

NYX Matte Lipstick in the shade Butter:

When I new that NYX launched in Lebanon a few months ago, my exact reaction was this: jfhdfklaslkmxshjxcnmd. My sister thought I was insane – she thought I went mental or something! Of course, the first thing I wanted to try out was a lip product. I decided on this colour because I wanted a different type of nude. It’s kind of brown, with some taupey and grey undertones – kind of like MAC’s Stone. It isn’t 100% matte, and it applies quite creamy. But, it does last well and the shade is quite different yet lovely. I bought it about two months ago.

DSC_0191_

DSC_0192_

DSC_0194_

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Gloss Resist Me in the shade 504 My Sky Is The Limit:

I’ve never heard much of these L’Oreal lip glosses, but I know that L’Oreal’s glosses are really really good! I bought this about a month ago and chose a pink gloss for two reasons, the first reason being that there wasn’t any other colour that I liked available, second reason that I haven’t worn pink shades in a really long time and I kinda missed it. I really like this gloss, it’s quite pigmented for a gloss, and it’s sticky so it lasts for quite some time. The colour is beautiful too. And it has a doe-foot applicator, which is perfect.

DSC_0196_

DSC_0198_

Maybelline Colour Drama Lip Pencil in the shade 210 Keep It Classy:

I also bought this about two months ago and haven’t put it down! I love the colour, I love the formula, I love it. The shade is pink, with a lot of red undertones. It goes on creamy, with an extremely good applicator. Since it’s shaped like a pencil, it kind of curves and works against your lip shape – no matter what shape. It needs a few minutes to dry off to a matte though, and it dries beautifully matte. As if you applied some powder on it, quite smooth. The only downside is that it does transfer. But its lasting power is quite good.

DSC_0201_

DSC_0199_

 

DSC_0202_
From left to right: Maybelline Colour Drama Lip Pencil in 210 Keep It Classy, NYX Matte Lipstick in Butter, and L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Gloss Resist Me in 504 My Sky Is The Limit
DSC_0205_
From up to down: Maybelline Colour Drama Lip Pencil in 210 Keep It Classy,  L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lip Gloss Resist Me in 504 My Sky Is The Limit, and NYX Matte Lipstick in Butter
DSC_0204_
From left to right: NYX Matte Lipstick in Butter, L’Oreal Infallible Lip Gloss Resist Me in 504 My Sky Is The Limit, and Maybelline Colour Drama Lip Pencil in 210 Keep It Classy

Have you guys ever tried any of these lip products? What are some of your fave lip products? Let me know down in the comments!

Check out some of my previous posts:

  1. MY FIRST LUSH HAUL: THE WORST EXPERIENCE?!
  2. MY HAIR CARE ROUTINE
  3. GOMO, THE NEW FOMO?
  4. GARNIER MICELLAR CLEANSING WATER REVIEW (UPDATE!)

WHAT IS AN AFFILIATE PROGRAM?

An affiliate program is when you become a ‘partner’ in a sense, to a brand/company. When people buy through your links, you receive a certain amount. So, you have a percentage and you receive commission for it.

collage_

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (here and here) & Twitter.

NEW POSTS EVERY WEDNESDAY AT 19:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

Untitled

 

22 thoughts on “MY LIP FAVOURITES OF THE WEEK

  1. No judgement on being an affiliate – why not? It’s your blog, and you can do what you want!
    The NYX Matte Lipstick in Butter looks like such a nice nude shade. It would look amazing with a smokey eye look.

    Like

    1. Thankyou for understanding! Some people would just think I am blogging for money which is definitely not the case.
      You got it right – my mum loves wearing that shade with a smokey eye! Its her fave lipstick shade 😊. Thankyou for commenting and have a great day xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

