australian · australian blogger · beauty · blog · series · summer · Uncategorized

TO WEAR OR NOT TO WEAR: SIMPLE & DAINTY

PicMonkey Collage2

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

I decided to continue on with the second look, and create something soft and feminine. Something simple, flirty, and dainty. I saw this green skirt and it really pulled me in as something dainty, fragile, yet still beautiful.

(You can read my first post of this series here).

  • Flowy Skirt: Since it’s all about the skirt here, I decided to keep it the main piece of clothing to stand out. The skirt really drew me in. I loved the way it moves while you walk, the fabric, and that COLOUR!
  • White Crop Top: I really liked pairing this green skirt with a white crop top. Since the skirt is flowy, I always find it best to find something tight to show your figure a bit. I chose this wrap crop top because it gives it a hint of definition.
  • Nude Heels: Who can go wrong with a pair of nude heels?
  • Nude Bag: I also decided to choose a nude bag to suit it with the heels. Something simple, but it completes the whole look. Also, the bag is a bit different because it can act as both a clutch and a hand bag. I love this bag because it gives it a different sense!

Add a few simple accessories as you like, add a splash of natural makeup with a hint of colour, and you’re good to go!

I hope you liked this second post of this series. I’m still getting the hang of it!

Any requests of looks to create? What was your favourite piece from this look? Please let me know in the comments down below.

collage_

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (here and here) & Twitter.

NEW POSTS EVERY MONDAY & WEDNESDAY AT 20:30 GMT+3

Until next time,

Untitled

9 thoughts on “TO WEAR OR NOT TO WEAR: SIMPLE & DAINTY

Leave a Reply

