Uncategorized

SAMOA ‘Keep Kissing’ Matte Lipstick Review

dsc_0235

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all having a lovely day/night.

I’M BACK!! Yes, I’m back to blogging. I’m so happy. Writing this is making me smile! I’ve been away for far too long and I didn’t like it one bit. I feel complete again, if that makes any sense. I kept feeling that I had left a little part of me and I had to get back to it, to you guys, really quickly.

I wanna blog again and let you guys know about so many products and things happening in my life right now.

Also, I don’t have a schedule anymore because then I feel like I’m obligated to blog on those days. I prefer to blog whenever, it’ll make me feel much more at ease and help me fix the schedule with my university classes. But don’t worry, I will most certainly blog.

Anyway, back to what I wanted to write for today!

I’ve been loving these Samoa matte lipsticks so far. Samoa is a makeup brand that can only be found in Lebanon (and maybe some other nearby countries, I’m not sure). It’s a drugstore brand, so their products are quite affordable and quite good!

I bought three lipsticks, all at different times. I loved all three I chose, and I want to buy some more. They don’t have a huge range of shades for this particular matte lipstick, but they do have the essentials.

These lipsticks claim to be matte, and kiss-proof. However, I can say for sure that they aren’t completely matte or kiss-proof. These are semi matte, they last for a long time and they don’t transfer so much but they don’t dry extremely matte. Also, they’re not drying, they’re really moisturizing on the lips. As for kiss-proof? A big heck no. I kissed a guy and by the time I was done, the lipstick was gone off my lips. Just saaaaying ;).

All in all, the lipsticks are really good ones. And for the price, I am not complaining one bit! The price is approximately 9,000 LBP. That is super cheap for a lipstick in Lebanon, compared to other brands like Maybelline and L’Oreal.

dsc_0239

And their packaging is so cute! It’s tiny and designed so beautifully. Even though it’s quite small, smaller than a usual lipstick size, it does have a good amount.

dsc_0240
Completely new and unused lipstick (except for a swatch or two).
dsc_0241
Top to bottom: Glam Royal, Bite Me, Happy Ending.

What do you guys think? Has anyone ever tried this before? Was it kiss proof for you? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Before you go, check out some of my previous posts:

  1. MY SUMMER FAVES OF 2016
  2. MY LIP FAVOURITES OF THE WEEK
  3. MY FIRST LUSH HAUL: THE WORST EXPERIENCE?!

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on Instagramย (here and here) & Twitter.

Until next time,

Untitled

10 thoughts on “SAMOA ‘Keep Kissing’ Matte Lipstick Review

    1. You have to try out darker shades! I love em so much ๐Ÿ™‚ but i completely understand you. Trying out nudes is so different, and definitely not my comfort zone ๐Ÿ˜‚ i prefer darker shades. Thanks for commenting! Xoxo

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

