Uncategorized

Finally…a drugstore haul!

DSC_0246.jpg

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re all doing well.

My last drugstore haul was over a year ago, can you actually believe that? Because I really can’t. My last haul was a luxury Chanel haul, which I bought a couple of months ago. I’ve been doing pretty well with keeping my money at a minimum for makeup. I mean, it’s not like I don’t look at makeup and new products and drool. Yeah right…

But anyway! I knew that I deserved to buy a couple of products, and these were actually pretty expensive. In Lebanon, Maybelline and L’Oreal are pretty expensive for just drugstore brands. I knew I didn’t wanna pay more than a limit, though. I had so many other things to buy in mind but I had to put them back because I had a tight budget decided on for makeup. 😦

I heard so many good things about the brand Essence, and I wanted to try out their stuff so bad. I finally did! If you wanna know where I find this brand in Lebanon, supermarket Aoun located in Jeita (or Zouk Mosbeh), has a huge stand dedicated for Essence makeup & nail polish. And they aren’t expensive! BONUS.

I picked up:

  • Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara: I always go back to this mascara, it is amazing. It gets my lashes looking so long and full. It’s just amazeballs. You can check out my review heredsc_0248
  • Essence Matt Touch Blush in 20 Berry Me Up & Essence Silky Touch Blush in 80 Autumn Peach: The colour 20 Berry Me Up is a beautiful shade of rosy pink, but it’s a very subtle type of pink, which I love. It’s almost a dusty rose. I didn’t really think this blush would be matte, since blushes don’t even stay on my cheeks for some reason (even cream blushes!). But I gave it a try, and I’m glad I did. The colour is gorgeous on the cheeks, and although it doesn’t last sooo long on me, it lasts a few hours which is more than any other blush has done. It’s so pigmented too! The second colour 80 Autumn Peach is a beautiful subtle peach that is very pigmented too, and lasts quite well on the cheeks too. I will most definitely be buying more of these.dsc_0251
  • Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in 06: Is this lipstick long lasting? No. Is this colour a beautiful nude? Yes. But it’s too nude to where it looks just like my lip colour, not even the nice type of colour, do you know what I mean? It’s not like those lip shades that look ‘like your lip colour but better‘. And since it’s not long lasting, it’s not that amazing. Is it a flattering lipstick? Yes, it’s flattering in that it doesn’t show any cracks on your lips, and it’s very creamy. It’s also pretty pigmented too. When I swatched it, it looked so beautiful, but on the lips it wasn’t. For the price I’m not complaining, but I should try out other colours from this line. Maybe it’s just this colour that isn’t so ‘wow’ for me.dsc_0256
  • Revlon Stay Matte Powder in 004 Sandstorm: What can I say about this powder other than I love it?! I’ve been wanting to try this powder for so long, and I finally did. It mattifies my face very well, where I’m oily. And it doesn’t feel powdery, it’s actually really smooth. dsc_0258
  • Maybelline Master Graphic Liquid Eyeliner Pen: Mehh, this eyeliner wasn’t all that good for me. The applicator is very easy for winged eyeliner, but it’s not that pigmented actually. When I swatched it on my hand it was extremely black, but on my eyes it looks grey and I’m not sure why. I’m not all that happy with it. dsc_0262
dsc_0266
Top to bottom: Maybelline Master Graphic Liquid Liner, Essence Lipstick in 06, Essence Blush in 80 Autumn Peach, and Essence Blush in 20 Berry Me Up.

Do you guys have any recommendations for a good matte black liquid liner? I haven’t found any yet. Is there anything I have to pick up for the drugstore that I can’t live without? Leave me your suggestions in the comments!

Question of the day: What do you think my name is? 😉 Please answer this question, and soon you’ll know why!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (here and here) & Twitter.

Until next time,

Untitled

6 thoughts on “Finally…a drugstore haul!

  1. Oh those Essence blushes look fantastic – are they part of a limited edition collection?
    As for a good matte liquid liner – do have access to Physician’s Formula? I really like their Eye Booster pen liner.
    Hmm guess your name. Is it… Jennifer? Michelle? Stephanie? Jessica? Melanie? Those are the most popular names I can think of lol.

    Like

    1. Im not sure if theyre limited edition but i hope not! And unfortunately no we dont have Physician’s Formula here 😦 also, thank you for answering the question of the day! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read 🙂 💞

      Like

Leave a Reply

